header image text

Our Team

Meet Our Support Team

Regional Champions

Jann Arden is an award-winning Canadian singer, songwriter, author and broadcaster. She has released 12 albums, and has earned 8 JUNO Awards for her work, including Female Artist of the Year and Songwriter of the Year. Arden has also written 3 books, including her bestselling memoir Falling Backwards. She is also known for her philanthropic work, including her support of World Vision.

A Canadian musician, Ed Robertson is best known for his role as a founder and member of the band Barenaked Ladies, which has sold more than 14 million albums. In 2002, Robertson received an International Achievement Award from the SOCAN Awards for a song he co-wrote, and has starred in the show Ed’s Up on OLN Canada.



A star of the CBC’s This Hour Has 22 Minutes, Mark Critch is an award-winning comedian from St. John’s, NL. He is the host of the CBC’s Halifax Comedy Festival, and has even co-written a special for The Muppets. In 2013, Critch received the Best Actor Award from the Atlantic Film Festival for his role in The Grand Seduction.

Born on Bell Island, NL, Allan Hawco is an actor, producer and graduate of the National Theatre School of Canada. He is best known for his role of “Jake Doyle” on Republic of Doyle, produced by his company Take the Shot Productions. He co-founded The Company Theatre in Toronto, ON, in 2005 and remains a director there.



A 3-time Stanley Cup Champion and 2-time Olympic Gold medalist, Sidney Crosby is a Canadian hockey player from Cole Harbour, NS. Captain of the Pittsburgh Penguins, Crosby was selected 1st overall by the team in the 2005 NHL entry draft.  In 2017, Crosby was named one of the 100 Greatest NHL Players during the league’s 100th anniversary celebrations. Sidney Crosby is also a member of the Order of Nova Scotia, and founded the Sidney Crosby Foundation in 2009.

The Honourable George Furey, Q.C., is an educator and lawyer from St. John’s, NL who currently serves as the 45th Speaker of the Senate of Canada. Speaker Furey is the first Speaker from the province of Newfoundland and Labrador. Speaker Furey was appointed Queen’s Counsel in 1996. He has a long history as a community leader and volunteer, supporting organizations such as the Boy Scouts of Canada, and the Newfoundland and Labrador Teacher’s Association, among others.